aboutsummarylogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/sys-kernel_arch-sources-g14_files-8017-mt76-mt7921-enable-VO-tx-aggregation.patch
blob: b94147a0fbbedf965192a64a5492d7bdf567d1ef (plain)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
From: Deren Wu <Deren.Wu@mediatek.com>
To: Felix Fietkau <nbd@nbd.name>, Lorenzo Bianconi
 <lorenzo.bianconi@redhat.com>
CC: Sean Wang <sean.wang@mediatek.com>, Soul Huang <Soul.Huang@mediatek.com>,
 YN Chen <YN.Chen@mediatek.com>, Leon Yen <Leon.Yen@mediatek.com>, "Eric-SY
 Chang" <Eric-SY.Chang@mediatek.com>, Deren Wu <Deren.Wu@mediatek.com>,
 KM Lin <km.lin@mediatek.com>, Robin Chiu <robin.chiu@mediatek.com>, CH Yeh
 <ch.yeh@mediatek.com>, Posh Sun <posh.sun@mediatek.com>, Eric Liang
 <Eric.Liang@mediatek.com>, Stella Chang <Stella.Chang@mediatek.com>,
 <jemele@google.com>, <yenlinlai@google.com>, linux-wireless
 <linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org>, linux-mediatek
 <linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org>, Deren Wu <deren.wu@mediatek.com>
Subject: [PATCH] mt76: mt7921: enable VO tx aggregation
Date: Wed, 4 Aug 2021 18:11:53 +0800

From: Deren Wu <deren.wu@mediatek.com>

From: YN Chen <YN.Chen@mediatek.com>

Avoid throughput drop in VO streaming, enable TX BA by default.

Signed-off-by: Deren Wu <deren.wu@mediatek.com>
Signed-off-by: YN Chen <YN.Chen@mediatek.com>
---
 drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7921/mac.c | 2 --
 1 file changed, 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7921/mac.c b/drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7921/mac.c
index 296e0f7a1d14..1be1e07ae786 100644
--- a/drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7921/mac.c
+++ b/drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt76/mt7921/mac.c
@@ -913,8 +913,6 @@ mt7921_tx_check_aggr(struct ieee80211_sta *sta, __le32 *txwi)
 		return;
 
 	tid = FIELD_GET(MT_TXD1_TID, le32_to_cpu(txwi[1]));
-	if (tid >= 6) /* skip VO queue */
-		return;
 
 	val = le32_to_cpu(txwi[2]);
 	fc = FIELD_GET(MT_TXD2_FRAME_TYPE, val) << 2 |